Jumping Back In

It’s clear I took a long break from writing about eating whole food on a tight budget. During that time, I went on a very strict diet, which included cutting out all grains to correct some health issues. I then became pregnant and had a beautiful little girl who is now 9 months old. My husband also returned to a low carb lifestyle, which just works better for him.

2014-10-23 14.17.09

Due to our increased family size and the reduction on grains in our diet, I had to increase my weekly budget to $125. I know it’s a large jump from $80 a week, but when pasta is just not an option and the consumption of meat and cheese has increased, it was totally necessary.

So here I go. Back at it. Finding deals on whole food, using what coupons I can, and coming up with healthy inexpensive meals to feed my family and stay in budget.

Leave a Reply

