Sunday Paper Coupon Inserts

Traditional couponers purchase at least one Sunday paper for every person in their family so that when they find a great deal they have the coupons to buy lots of that product. I know, I used to do it. When I started the transition to real food, I felt like it was not going to be worth it anymore as the newspaper inserts are typically filled with processed foods. I still follow a couple of couponing blogs and about twice a month I see a deal with coupons from the paper that I really wish I had.

My husband has just started a new project for our family that I’m calling “The nuclear fallout stockpile”. Not only because it will be our stockpile in case something happens to our area or family, but also because the food is just as bad as nuclear fallout. (maybe not that bad, I have not researched the effects of nuclear fallout:) He will be taking the traditional couponing approach and only bringing home things that are free or we are being paid for.

Because of this, I was able to look through some Sunday paper coupons this week and was really excited about it. I think companies are becoming more aware of the fact that their consumers are doing the research and want to eat real food. These are the coupons I ended up clipping from the 4/29 Sunday inserts:

  • $0.75 off Organic or Cage Free Egglands Best eggsorganic-eggs-t
  • $0.50 off any Egglands Best eggs
  • $0.50 off any 8oz, 16oz, 24oz, or 48oz Pom juice
  • $1.00 off any 3 Uncle Ben’s Ready Rice. They have brown and wild rice pouches, but I’m not sure if there are any additives in them.
  • $1.00 off 2 Crunchmaster crackers

This week Raley’s has Egglands Best Organic and Cage Free eggs on sale for $3.99. Making them $3.24 with the $.075 off coupon. I may just use all 4 of the coupons I have.

Leave a Reply

