Larabar deal and Rare Organic Valley milk coupon

Everyone in my household LOVES Larabars, but at $1.30ish for one it’s hard for me to buy more than 3 a week. This week however I was able to stock up. Target had the boxes of 5 of sale for $5.00, which is a pretty good deal by itself. On top of the sale there was a $1.00 off any Uber or Larabar multi pack coupon on the box! $4.00 for 5 Larabars, that just $0.80 each. I was able to purchase 4 boxes and not totally blow my budget.

I did not get too many other great deals this week, but I did convince my husband that it’s a good idea to start making our own bread again. They saying “the best thing since sliced bread” is really true in our house. If the bread is not pre-sliced some people have an aversion to it. I will now be making our bread on a weekly basis which will cost about $1.00-$1.50 rather than the $3.00 I was spending for bread I was not that happy about.

My mom also gave me about the cups of nuts and seeds that she had planned on using, but did not get around to. There is no better deal than free. With those nuts I made Granola bars (recipe to come) and granola. So I guess my largest savings this week was by making things myself. I also made some roasted chickpeas and plan to make some bagels later this week to go with some organic cream cheese I got at Grocery Outlet the other week.

I was able to find a few good coupons online this week. Here they are:

Earthbound Farm

Smart Source

Organic Valley

Lundberg

By emailing Lundberg I received 2 $1.00 off any Lundberg product coupons. I would say it was with the dozen or so words in the email.

Leave a Reply

