Personal Zucchini Egg Bakes

I was searching for good snack that were full of vegetables rather than fruits and came across this recipe for Summer Zucchini Bites. They are bakes so it would work well for my one year old to ear because the veggies are soft. I gave them a try with a couple of changes and they were really great. My three year old asked what they were before he bit into one and I could not tell him Summer Zucchini Bits. There would be no way he would eat them, so I just told him it was an egg bake. He was fine with that and loved the snack as did my one year old. Here is the link to the original. Here is my adaptation.

Personal Zucchini Egg BakeDSC_0630

  • 2 cp grated Zucchini
  • 2 eggs, lightly beaten
  • 1/2 yellow onion, finely chopped
  • 1/2 cp grated cheddar cheese
  • 2 Tbsp grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 cp toasted cubed bread or breadcrumbs (preferably homemade)

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Oil muffin tins or line tins with muffin papers

Combine all ingredients in a large bowl. Mix until combined. Fill each muffin cup half way. Bake for 15-18 min or until the tops are browned and set.

I will definitely be making these again soon.

Leave a Reply

