Thanksgiving feast

I can tell you for sure that eating whole, real food makes my body feel better and gives me more energy. We went out of town for Thanksgiving, and while I brought lots of our own snacks and some meal stuff, I knew we would be eating out some and of course having the big feast…twice. I attempted to eat real food, but being in my hometown with some of my favorite restaurants tempting me was too much. And boy did I pay for it. My gut was not happy with my favorite white flour rolls.

So when we got home I was planning on doing a strict week of only real food. Well that was the plan, until it started raining inside of our apartment. We had to stay in a hotel for a few days and it is VERY hard to eat real food when you have no kitchen. Thankfully they had a nice breakfast at the hotel. Hot plain oatmeal…not from a packet.

We are now back in our little home and eating our regular food…when we are at home. Now comes the challenge of eating real with all of the holiday parties and treats laying around.

Leave a Reply

