the

My husband finished his Juice, or I guess fruit and veggie, reboot. It went well and was not quit as expensive as I had anticipated. He will continue to juice for breakfast of weekdays.

As I mentioned previously, I will be switching my budget to a Tuesday start day as that is the day we get our CSA box. For this weeks shopping trip I have $61.60 of my $80 budget to spend as my share of the CSA box is $18.40. My husband is very slowly adding healthy foods back into his diet so for my menu I am planning things with little dairy or meat and whole grains with only a little gluten. I’m sure he would like me to try add thing back a bit quicker as Thanksgiving is a week and a half away. And of course he would like to eat Thanksgiving dinner without getting sick from the rich foods.

Here is my menu for the week

  • Crock pot brown rice risotto (I’ll post the recipe later)
  • Taco Salad
  • Fried Rice
  • Chili Soup with whole grain corn bread
  • Wild Rice Casserole with greenbeans…and maybe some meat
  • Homemade garden burgers with homemade sweet potato fries
  • Breakfast, I’m thinking baked oatmeal, but we always have stuff for omlette’s around the house.

I know I have some of the stuff I on hand already so I think it will be a good budget week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

