CSA box and a bit of overspending

So we had to spend a few dollars extra on eggs and tortillas. I didn’t want to drop the $30 on the tortilla press I found in a local shop so I am going to have to order one online. I will be deducting the $5.06 those items cost from next weeks budget. I don’t see that being a problem as we received soooo much in our CSA box this week. I am going to plan my menu around the box, so I will not have to purchase a whole lot of extra produce.

Here is all of the goodness we received in our CSA box this week. And all for $36.80!

  • 6 very large Pomegranates
  • 12 Granny Smith Apples
  • 1 Fennel bulb and fronds
  • 1 head of Red Leaf Lettuce
  • 1 bunch of Radishes
  • 1 bunch of Kale
  • 1 bunch of Tarragon
  • 2 large and 4 small crowns of Broccoli
  • 1 Cantaloupe
  • 1 personal size Watermelon
  • 3 medium sized Potatoes
  • 30 Fingerling Potatoes
  • 2 Hot Peppers
  • 2 Bell Peppers
  • 10 large Carrots
  • 1 pint Yellow Cherry Tomatoes
  • 10 small Tomatoes

It’s going to be a great week for creative meals.

Leave a Reply

